Mars Bar Cake

31 Jan

I also made these for my sisters birthday as kind of a safe bet, as sometimes my baking can go a bit wrong (ha) but these never fail me.. they are like my go to and they are quick and simple to whip up.

Ingredients:
10 snack size mars bars
100g of butter
2 tbsp of golden syrup
200g corn flakes / rice krispes

Method:
image

Melt butter (normally I cut it into little cubes before hand to make it melt faster) with the golden syrup over a very low heat. This does not need to be stirred all that often just keep an eye on it
Meanwhile start chopping the mars into little squares… the smaller the better.
image

When the butter/syrup is melted add the mars bars. Now these melt in an odd way and kinda reminds me of what it looks like when you burn chocolate… it still remains very lumpy.

image
Then add into a prepared tin and stick it in the fridge till all harden.

image
Take it out and chop

I really enjoy these little bars, easy to make and no baking hassle… very hard to go wrong with these.. only probably is you may end up like me and eating wayyyy more than you planned too. Would rate these a 8/10 because they are quick, easy and yummy 🙂
Enjoy
Toodle pip x

2 Responses to “Mars Bar Cake”

  1. foodbynat February 27, 2013 at 4:16 am #

    I don’t know if this sounds crazy, but I’ve never had a Mars Bar and I didn’t know what it was! But I searched it, and NOW I really want to try this recipe.

    • Rosie bakes February 27, 2013 at 11:51 am #

      That is completely crazy…. I don’t actually like them by themselves but in this recipe they are amazing 🙂 totally recommend it… Some times I eat them all by myself… Don’t even feel slightly guilty about it either ha

Leave a Reply

